Photo

What is happening with Gamemaker Studio?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
16 replies to this topic

#1 mrd99

mrd99

GMC Member

• GMC Member
  • 73 posts
  • Version:GM:Studio

Posted 16 February 2016 - 09:19 AM

Some years ago Yoyogames had a very clear and public roadmap - that was nice!

Now days, I feel like Yoyogames is locked in a black box. Like a grumpy old man they don't want people to know anything about their business. A common reply when someone is very curious and ask polity "Any news on GM:S 2.0" or "Do you have any new road map" is: "[keep your nose out of our stuff] we will tell you, when and if we feel likw we are ready".

As an individual developer I have spent close to $1000 on their product, and I'm still spending on their stores.

So when you guys don't even feel like answering our need for information - that is just disrespectful.

For all I know, you guys might just be ready to close the shop?

Honestly, as long as you don't let us know otherwise, how are we to know?

Remember: SHARING IS CARING!

Care for us, like we care for you guys!

Just take a look at Unity, they are rushing their 2D development and has an open road map.

Why should you guys not be better then them?

Please!

#2 nekuf

nekuf

GMC Member

• GMC Member
  • 378 posts

Posted 16 February 2016 - 09:38 AM

i dont care much bout info on what theyr duin, its theyr busines, but it seems to me that gms 1.3 was more stable then 1.4.

1.4 is kinda bugy and they kinda left it for dead with its bugyness.

#3 NotWhoYouThink

NotWhoYouThink

GMC Member

• GMC Member
  • 1061 posts
  • Version:Unknown

Posted 16 February 2016 - 09:52 AM

<snip>

My thoughts exactly.

This forum is archived. The above may not reflect my current opinion, or may be irrelevant now.

#4 rwkay

rwkay

YoYo Games CTO

• YoYo Games Staff
  • 2937 posts

Posted 16 February 2016 - 11:34 AM