7 replies to this topic

#1 GamerXP

GamerXP

GMC Member?

• GMC Member
  • 443 posts
  • Version:GM:Studio

Posted 26 March 2015 - 12:17 PM

Hello there. I'm looking for some paid job now, so I decided to post my portfolio here.
I accept any programming related jobs: coding entire game, wrirting separate systems, implementing some existing stuff to your projects, etc. I'm fine with just consulting if you don't really need for everything to be written for you.

About me:
I got over 10 years of experience coding with GML, a bit less with other programming languages like Object Pascal, C++, C#, JS and some others. I'm searching for programming work, but since I was solo developing games before - I have some experience with drawing and general game design as well (especially with fighting games).

What I'm able to do:
1.I can freely work with almost all GM features. I don't have experience only with mobile phone stuff like ads since I don't even have a smartphone. Also, not really used networking yet, but I read some articles about it for learning purposes.
2. Started making shader when they first appeared in GM. I made a lot of neat stuff with them so far.
3.Got experience making DLLs for Game Maker.
4. I'm good at optimizing stuff.
5.Can give some advice about pixel art if you insists.

Stuff I done so far:
1. Animation system.