34 replies to this topic

#1 Taizen Chisou

Taizen Chisou

Deus Ignis,

• GMC Member
  • 255 posts
  • Version:GM8

Posted 24 February 2012 - 02:47 AM

Oh, it's that guy again with his horrible danmaku.

DOWNLOAD VERSION 0.7
http://dl.dropbox.co...SS 0.7 full.zip (32.6 MB)

DOWNLOAD VERSION 0.6
http://dl.dropbox.co...981/LSS 0.6.zip (21.4 MB)

DOWNLOAD VERSION 0.4
http://dl.dropbox.co...981/LSS 0.4.zip (16.7 MB)

Arrows to move, Z to shoot, Shift to focus, X to bomb.

The engine was built from scratch this time, so go easy on the technical details this time!

Since there is no highscores, or Evaluation screen, the game will save a screenshot of your last effort if you clear the demo.

I have no spriting experience~~~
The bosses in the game so far are all trapezoids that read "Placeholder Boss Sprite."
Can someone please come up with some spaceships for it? Thaaaaaaanks~
(there are only three, two are bosses and one is a midboss)

Since the game only has five stages, I'm terminating the demo at the end of 2-2.

The game will be both polished and severely unpolished.
I realize how that sounds but bear with me.
It was started from scratch a little under a month ago, and I've never had the development cycle go this fast.

YouTube videos (slightly old) :

Random runs:
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=Frg9QReuyyw
Stage 1-1, 1-2, and first boss:
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=DSKavO2s2as

Screenshots of what is to come:

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Edited by Taizen Chisou, 08 May 2012 - 09:00 PM.

#2 Charmeleon

Charmeleon

GMC Member

• GMC:Member
  • 84 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 10:12 PM