• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 amysgames

amysgames

GMC Member

• 12 posts
  • Version:GM:Studio

Posted 27 July 2011 - 05:00 PM

So I have this game I've been planning out for a very long time, and now it's finally starting to come together with GM. But more to the point, since I've been making this game for so long and have always considered it one of my most (if not my very most) major of projects, I'd really like to get a little money for it if I can. I wouldn't ask for much, just a little something to help pay the bills or whatnot, but I still think I'd like some payment for all my hard work.

However, this leaves me with a bit of a problem—I've worked for a long long time on the plot of this game, and I really want my dedicated fans to get to experience it... but I'm not sure how many of them are able and/or willing to actually purchase the game. And even besides, I know a lot of people in general who can't or won't buy things off the internet. I'm a writer at heart, and I really would like my friends to be able to learn the story of this game, but I'd really prefer people to actually play the game rather than resort to wikis or possibly-not-legal alternatives.

Leading me to my question! Does anyone know any good e-commerce services that, perhaps, offer some sort of alternative where their free download is payed for by a bunch of advertisements and promotions or something? At least something where I can offer a discount, maybe? Basically I'd like to get paid, but I also don't want the price tag deterring people from actually playing the game, so I'd like to weigh my options.

(On that note, if anyone knows any good services that support foreign currencies, that would be good too. One of my most dedicated fans lives in Canada, so. XD;)

Edited by amysgames, 27 July 2011 - 05:02 PM.

#2 deathnotedo

deathnotedo

GMC Member

• 238 posts
  • Version:GM8

Posted 27 July 2011 - 05:30 PM