• Please log in to reply
410 replies to this topic

#1 Me the III

Me the III

...No.

• 859 posts
  • Version:GM8

Posted 10 August 2010 - 03:48 PM

*I will update this very soon. Undergoing story revisions one final time, Jake having dissuaded me from attempting to start off in a shaky new direction.

Introduction:
Hello there! I'm Me the III (bet you couldn't have guessed that). I've had a few years experience with Game Maker now, and I've gotten to the point where I am really wanting to finish a serious project (for fun :P )

I'm creating a TBSRPG game right now, based off of the Fire Emblem Series, but adding my own personal spin on things (such as a prominent overworld map). This project is actually coming along quite smoothly (albeit the end of summer is fast approaching for me) and I'm at a stage where graphic support would really help out.

DEMO:

http://www.mediafire...aj3c8z8ft0pm5es
Includes movement engine, unit display, and saving and loading (and crappy menus :D )

Controls: Mouse works but not wholly, and I'm going to eliminate it. Use W,S,A,D, and space.

I can't pay anybody anything, but I would really appreciate it if somebody would help me out with my request.

What I would like:

*Latest Requests*

Please see units sections

Plain tileset beautifully done by Benjamus. I can't think of anything else I might need. However, if you want to attempt to add tiles, feel free.

Trench tiles (a set of three tiles, I think, meant to look like defenses around the castle?) "Trenches" soldiers might hide in.
Transition tiles: tiles that go from castle floor to grass tile smoothly.

I would actually like tiles to look somewhat in the style of Fire Emblem tiles (not exactly like them, just...resembling them) like the map sprites here:
http://mercenaryligh...emblem-sprites/

3/4 view

Image format .png or .bmp preferably.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------