Sabriath Multiplayer Engine

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 sabriath

sabriath

• GMC Member
  • 3197 posts

Posted 24 June 2010 - 09:56 AM

I have been working hard for a few months on different projects, but I really pushed through this past few days to get this engine started. This will double as not only a base line engine for WOW style gaming (complete with registration, login authentication, server selection, character creation, world loading, dead reckoning, p2p patch networking), but also a tutorial in how to make your own game as well to accompany my already written tutorials (in my signature).

At this point, I am tired and the program is not in running condition (actually I'm not sure if it's runnable, some parts have been tested individually)...but I am really excited to show you guys what I have so far. I would also like to open this up to possible public creation as well (allowing you guys to add in your own codes to help form the engine). Full credit to those who get their codes added, even if I have to recode it for the current format.

The file can be found here:
http://host-a.net/sabriath/EngineClient.gmk
http://host-a.net/sabriath/EngineServer.gmk
http://host-a.net/sabriath/EngineC.gmk
http://host-a.net/sabriath/EngineS.gmk

I have also been keeping track of a date/time stamp of when I finished/modified the code, I'm trying to be a better record keeper (my project list is so full, I have to prioritize). I am now keeping my logs in a separate file for better handling, but here is the updates:
I have not been keeping track of this new format, I busted it out this past week, again I went too fast for my own good. The registration system is theoretically done. I am no longer going to have a timestamp for every little thing I do, but will still keep updating this with color normally and bumping.