Programmer In Search Of Artist.

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 tidus97

tidus97

GMC Member

• 580 posts

Posted 03 November 2009 - 01:18 PM

Hello, i have been out of it (game maker) for a good while now - spending my time learning C++ and completing my final year of schooling. I want to get back into it with a top down game which will concentrate on providing amazing visual effects and eye candy.

i am a capable programmer - the work in my siggy (along with this one which is also mine (i am newbguy)) would show that except that i've lost all the sources and the links to the games themselves are broken. however, the screenshots and few comments should show i am not telling lies. you will also see that i am capable of producing some nice graphics on my own, but cannot do small, detailed objects (like the spaceships and space stations required on Mis) very well. i guess i can get by somewhat without an artist, but if my games had a true artist's touch, it would be much better. i need someone who shares the same mindset as me - that the graphics of a game should be perfect. (and you should be willing to work hard to try and product that perfect standard just as i would be trying to produce a perfect game).