• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Silent Ellipsis

Silent Ellipsis

GMC Member

• 12 posts

Posted 15 May 2009 - 05:52 PM

The Rise of Magus

Earlier this week I completed a game I've been working on for 10 months. It began as a small exercise but quickly grew into something more ambitious, a platformer featuring Magus from the classic RPG Chrono Trigger. It tells the story of Magus before his appearance in Chrono Trigger, and how he rose to become Lord of the Mystics.

Posted Image

You can learn more about and download the game from the site I set up for it: The Rise of Magus

Or play it here on YoYo Games: http://www.yoyogames...ames/show/81474

Feedback is greatly appreciated - though the game is complete, I might revisit it and add some extra features in the future.

Screenshots:

Magus encounters Melchior
Posted Image

Magus battles Slash (shadow jumps and dodges attack after throwing a fireball)
Posted Image

More screenshots.

Controls:

Left/Right - Move left and right
Up - Jump
Shift - Hold to "glide" while moving
A - Basic attack
Z - Throw a fireball
Esc - Pause
Spacebar - Progress Dialogue
Enter - Accept Selection/Skip Story

Edited by Silent Ellipsis, 03 June 2009 - 07:09 AM.

Everything is proceeding as I have foreseen...

Play my game: The Rise of Magus

#2 gamelover110

gamelover110

GMC Member

• GMC Member
  • 87 posts

Posted 19 May 2009 - 07:42 PM

:) Oooo... I like this game! I like the whole feel to it, the leveling up,upgrading, the fighting, and the story. You really did a good job!
5/5!!!

#3 Silent Ellipsis

Silent Ellipsis

GMC Member

• 12 posts

Posted 21 May 2009 - 05:31 AM

Thanks gamelover110. Feel free to share it with people and let me know if you have any other feedback.

#4 syth184

syth184

GMC Member

• 1313 posts

Posted 24 May 2009 - 01:56 AM