Grid Based Lighting

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 wiiowner

wiiowner

Absolute Zero Team

• 685 posts

Posted 30 March 2009 - 12:33 AM

Hello I had the idea recently for grid based lighting and decided to try something out. The result was this one script. It is very flexible and runs fairly fast. This does not use surfaces because like probably a lot of people I'm not very good at them. This script also supports hard edged dynamic shadows. Don't expect the shadow to be to good but they work. Here is the script: