• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Homeroe

Homeroe

GMC Member

• GMC Member
  • 59 posts

Posted 10 July 2008 - 11:57 PM

Hello there, GMCommunity. I want some honest comments about this.

Name: Homeroe's Land (Yeah, im not good at names)
Genre/Category: Patforming
Download Size: 2.3 MB
Game File-Type: Stand-Alone Executable
Resolution: No Change, Windowed or fullscreen (F4)
Current Version: v2.0
Written In: :D

Game Description

This a simple yet entretaining platforming game, where you need to go trought 7Levels. Try to recollect as many as possible Gems. They will be useful at some point of the game. I didn't had any intention of making a serious patforming game, it was just a "Test" i made to myself to see how hard is to make an "Acceptable" game like this. (There are too many bad ones on the Yoyo games site :D )

Controls

Move: Arrow Keys
Jump: Up arrow key
Heal: Space
Restart Level: "1" Keynumber

Features

- Clean and simple Platforming.
- 4 Unlockeable "Badges". Those provide a little change in the way the character is played.
- 2 Leves of difficulty and an unlockeable one.
- 10 Leveles, with a mid-boss and an ultimate boss. (P.S: The bosses are actually a joke. You'll get it if you know what a youtube poop is)
- 3 Secret levels for you to find out.
- Saving/Loading
- Level editor. Save and load custom levels for anyone to play. If you have any badges earned, then you can use them here too.

In-Game Screenshots

Posted Image

Play

Download:
*New exe*
http://www.box.net/shared/gm4ny8iv6h (1/03/2010)

*Old exe*
http://www.box.net/shared/g40axm6rcs (10/07/2008)

Bugs

None, for now. Please, post any bug you may find.

Copyright

Nintendo - For the backgrounds and the music.
Chumbucket - For the awesome Platform Character Outline
Me - :D

Edited by Homeroe, 03 March 2010 - 05:20 AM.

My games:

#2 just one question

just one question

GMC Member

• 749 posts

Posted 11 July 2008 - 05:06 AM

I'm the first to reply.