5 replies to this topic

#1 NinjaBril

NinjaBril

Many games, little time

• GMC Member
  • 2339 posts
  • Version:Unknown

Posted 19 March 2007 - 06:11 AM

I started this game a while ago, just messing around with the crazy gamemaker ideas that I had and then I decided that this could actualy make a decent game, so o finished it. The deal about this game is that your goal is to get past your enemy's defences to score points. The game has a rock paper scissors concept which makes it cooler. I say its worth a try at least.

Yeah I know the screen shots look like crap but I am a way better programmer than I am a spriter so I left the sprites as blocks, please don't critize me on that.

Screenshot1
Screenshot2
Screenshot3

Filesize: 2.2 MB
Posted Image

oh and btw about the name, I made the name up on the top of my head.

and I forgot to add this but for player 1 to move is wasd and to shoot is spacebar. For player 2 to move is arrows, and to shoot is keypad 0.

I plan to make one more Final version for the game to sharpen the edges up.
what I will add is:
-A "how to play" in options(with diagram)
-Edit the sprites to show which is which
-Add a timer so you know when you can shoot
-Im going to try and add a set time
-I am going to also try to add a "which is next" function
and thats about it

Edited by Senar, 23 March 2007 - 04:54 AM.

Formally Senar.

NinjaBril's Showcase:
That Name Game! | Chips World | Cellz | Dataster | Nos | Mazemerized | Ankz Reminisce

#2 NinjaBril

NinjaBril

Many games, little time

• GMC Member
  • 2339 posts

Posted 21 March 2007 - 01:15 AM

anyone care to try and comment?

Formally Senar.

NinjaBril's Showcase:
That Name Game! | Chips World | Cellz | Dataster | Nos | Mazemerized | Ankz Reminisce

#3 JFarceur

JFarceur

GMC Member

• 460 posts

Posted 21 March 2007 - 04:02 AM

Rock... paper... scissors.. eh?

Downloading...

=========================================
Part 1 : Comments while trying the game